To protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Ron DeSantis
Governor

Joseph A. Ladapo, MD, PhD State Surgeon General

December 2024

RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS SECTION Information Notice 2024-02

FLORIDA RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS LICENSE RENEWAL

No less than 30 days before the expiration date specified in the license, the licensee shall either:

- (a) Submit an application for license renewal on the same form used for the initial application under Part II, or
- (b) Notify the department, in writing, if the licensee decides not to apply for license renewal, rule 64E-5.214(3) Florida Administrative Code.

Any renewal application received in this office less than 30 days before the expiration, will not be guaranteed a renewed license prior to expiration.

A licensee is allowed to renew by attesting that they will follow the commitments and procedures in their current license. This attestation renewal is allowed only every other renewal period or once in ten years.

Review your last renewal, Item 3, to determine if the last renewal was by attestation. If it was, this renewal must be a <u>full</u> renewal and attestation will <u>not</u> be accepted.

The documents included in this renewal are also available on our website including our regulatory guidance documents: FLHealth.gov/RAMforms.

- License Application Form (either DH 1054 Non-Human Use or DH 1322 Human Use)
- Florida Radioactive Materials License Renewal Attestation
- Florida Radioactive Materials License Renewal Application and Attestation Instructions

All licensees should review these documents and read the associated instructions. The licensee may submit a completed Renewal Attestation and License Application Form, instead of the entire radiation protection program; **ONLY IF LAST RENEWAL WAS A FULL RENEWAL**. The Renewal Attestation serves to; 1) request renewal of the license, and 2) document that you have reviewed your license and your entire radiation protection program for accuracy.

The bureau reviews all Full Renewals and Renewal Attestations including Application Forms as they are received. In addition, the licensee's inspection reports are reviewed to determine regulatory compliance. If renewing by attestation and application is complete, and the compliance history is acceptable, a renewed license is issued. If incomplete, a letter requesting additional information is sent to the licensee and will delay the process. The renewed license is only issued after all the requested information is received, reviewed, and approved.

An attestation renewal <u>cannot</u> be used by a licensee who intends to submit any changes to their license or radiation protection program. Instead, submit an entire revised radiation protection program for review with a full renewal application.

Florida Department of Health

Division of Emergency Preparedness & Community Support

Bureau of Radiation Control

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-21 • Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741

PHONE: 850-245-4545 • FAX: 850-487-0435

FLHealth.gov/RAM



FLORIDA RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS LICENSE WAL ATTESTATION

RENE
«Name» «Name2» «dba» «BillingAddress1» «BillingAddress2» «BillingCity», «BillingState» «BillingZip
Licensed activities conducted under

The licensee

RE: Radioactive Materials License Renewal

Radioactive Materials License:

«LicenseNum»

License Category: «Category»

r radioactive materials license «LicenseNum», remain plicable laws and to all rules of the department. The use and possession of licensed materials shall be confined to the locations and purposes authorized in the license, in accordance with section 64E-5.213, Florida Administrative Code, (F.A.C.). All license conditions shall remain in effect, as previously submitted to, and approved by, the Florida, Bureau of Radiation Control, Radioactive Materials Program. This includes the locations, uses, personnel, and provisions, as specified in this license, and in accordance with Chapter 404 Florida Statutes, Chapter 64E-5, F.A.C., and this renewal attestation.

The licensee shall continue to use procedures and engineering controls based upon sound, radiation protection principles to achieve occupational doses and public doses that are as low as reasonably achievable (ALARA).

	1
FEI Number,	attests that we have reviewed our radiation
	and associated documents and the program shall continue to be conducted
	r previous license application, subsequent commitments, documents,
diagrams, and cor	respondence identified on the license.
missing, the radia management. Th 407-297-2095. W	censee attests that in the event that radioactive materials are stolen, lost, or tion safety officer (RSO) shall be immediately notified and the RSO shall notified RSO shall contact the Florida Bureau of Radiation Control by telephone, at ithin 30 days of making the initial report, we shall submit a written report to the sall of the information identified in subsection 64E-5.343(2), F.A.C.
This attactation of	application form DL 1051 and all attachments are submitted in duplicate
	application form DH 1054 and all attachments are submitted in duplicate and dated set of original documents and one complete photocopy).
(i.e. one signed at	a dated set of original documents and one complete photocopy).
	Signature of Certifying Official for Licensee
	Printed or Typed Name of Certifying Official for Licensee
	Business or Corporate Title
	Business of Corporate Title
	Date

Designation of an Alternate Contact for the Licensee

•

«Name2»

«dba»

«BillingAddress1»

«BillingAddress2»

«BillingCity», «BillingState» «BillingZip»

Alternate Contact Information:

Radioactive Materials License: «LicenseNum»

During emergencies or after disasters such as hurricanes, the bureau contacts licensees to determine their status or convey important information. Sometimes the radiation safety officer is unavailable and the bureau needs to contact someone else who is familiar with the activities under the radioactive materials license. Therefore, the bureau requests the name and contact information of an individual, other than the RSO, who may be contacted for information. Because communications may be disrupted during or after an emergency, we are requesting several methods to communicate with this individual when possible.

This information is not required for your radioactive materials license. However, we do believe this is important information for emergency preparedness. Please submit this with your renewal.

, mornato Contact informe	
*First Name	
*Last Name	
Telephone	
*Offsite Phone (Cell)	
Offsite Phone (Home)	
Fax Number	
*E-Mail Address	

FLORIDA RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION AND ATTESTATION INSTRUCTIONS

Renewal Application Form Instructions

Step One:

- Verify that you have received the correct application form for your category of license.
 The correct application form should be enclosed with the renewal notification letter, but
 please check the application against the following criteria.
 (The license category is located in the lower right corner of your license document.)
- <u>Human-Use</u> licensees: <u>DH 1322</u> Use this form with license categories: 5A(I), 5A(II), 5A(III), 5B, 5C, 5D, 5E, 5F(I), 5F(II) or 3M(II) *Human-use means licensees who diagnose or treat human patients.*
- Non-Human Use licensees: <u>DH 1054</u> Use this form with all license categories not listed, above.

(Note: Florida only offers these two license application forms.)

 If we have provided the incorrect application form for your category of license, you may visit our website at FLHealth.gov/RAMforms to obtain the correct form.

Step Two:

- Complete the required items as usual.
 - 1a: Legal Name, Mailing Address, Telephone Number, and FAX Number
 - 1b: Address of permanent storage location and Federal Employer Identification (FEI) number for the licensee
 - 2a: Indicate the license category (Note: Florida does not charge a license renewal fee.)
 - 3c: Complete Item "c." Renewal of License No.
 - 4: Do not complete Item 4 (Individual Users), *unless* a revision is being made. If a revision is being made, be sure to attach the appropriate documentation of training.
 - 5: Complete information (including emergency contact information) for Radiation Safety Officer and Alternate Emergency Contact.
- Do not complete the remaining technical items on the application form *unless* a revision is being made. In the case of a full renewal, be sure to attach all appropriate documentation including your entire revised radiation protection program.
- Do Sign and Date the Certification Item.

DH 1322 - Human-Use: Item #34.

DH 1054 - Non-Human Use: Item #15.

 A certifying official for the licensee must sign and date the application and the official's name and business or corporate title must be typed or printed.

FLORIDA RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION AND ATTESTATION INSTRUCTIONS

Renewal Attestation Instructions (ONLY IF LAST RENEWAL WAS NOT BY ATTESTATION)

Step One:

 Review the name, mailing address, license number, license category, and the application form number printed on the Renewal Attestation. If an error exists in this information, please strikethrough the error and print the correct information.

Step Two:

- Print or type the legal name of the licensee on the Renewal Attestation.
- Print or type your FEI Number (Federal Employer Identification Number, a/k/a federal tax identification number) on the Renewal Attestation. You may get your FEI Number at this web site: DOS.FL.gov/sunbiz/search.

Step Three:

- A certifying official for the licensee signs and dates the Renewal Attestation.
- The name of the certifying official is printed or typed.
- The business or corporate title of the certifying official is printed or typed.

Step Four:

 Make a copy of your completed Application and Renewal Attestation documents. Keep the copy for your files. Submit the original via regular mail to:

Radioactive Materials Section 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN C-21 Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741

For OVERNIGHT DELIVERY, submit to:

Radioactive Materials Section 4042 Bald Cypress Way, Rm 220.09 Tallahassee, FL 32399-1741

Notes:

- If you have identified an error while reviewing your radiation protection program and associated documents, please notify the Bureau of Radiation Control.
- A signed and dated routine amendment request may be submitted along with your attestation renewal.
- If you have any questions about these forms (or need help) please do not hesitate to contact us at 850-245-4545.

FLORIDA RADIOACTIVE MATERIALS LICENSE RENEWAL ATTESTATION

ABC DIAGNOSTIC LABORATORY, LLC d/b/a Diagnostic Laboratory Tallahassee, FL 32301

Re: Radioactive Materials License Renewal Radioactive Materials License: 0014-6 License Category: 5A(1)

Licensed activities conducted under radioactive materials license «LicenseNum», remain subject to all the provisions of the applicable laws and to all rules of the department. The use and possession of licensed materials shall be confined to the locations and purposes authorized in the license, in accordance with section 64E-5.213, Florida Administrative Code, (F.A.C.). All license conditions shall remain in effect, as previously submitted to, and approved by, the Florida, Bureau of Radiation Control, Radioactive Materials Program. This includes the locations, uses, personnel, and provisions, as specified in this license, and in accordance with Chapter 404 Florida Statutes, Chapter 64E-5, F.A.C., and this renewal attestation.

The licensee shall continue to use procedures and engineering controls based upon sound, radiation protection principles to achieve occupational doses and public doses that are as low as reasonably achievable (ALARA).

The licensee, <u>ABC DIAGNOSTIC LABORATORY</u>, <u>LLC.</u> <u>d/b/a Diagnostic Laboratory</u>, FEI Number, <u>########</u> attests that we have reviewed our radiation protection program and associated documents and the program shall continue to be conducted as described in our previous license application, subsequent commitments, documents, diagrams, and correspondence identified on the license.

Additionally, the licensee attests that in the event that radioactive materials are stolen, lost, or missing, the radiation safety officer (RSO) shall be immediately notified and the RSO shall notify management. The RSO shall contact the Florida Bureau of Radiation Control by telephone, at 407-297-2095. Within 30 days of making the initial report, we shall submit a written report to the bureau that includes all of the information identified in subsection 64E-5.343(2), F.A.C.

This attestation, application form DH 1054 and all attachments are submitted in duplicate (i.e. one signed and dated set of original documents and one complete photocopy).

George Washington
Signature of Certifying Official for Licensee
George Washington
Printed or Typed Name of Certifying Official for Licensee
President
Business or Corporate Title
November 1, 2024
Date